Sakuracon/Stumptown 2011

Whew! That was a busy two weeks. Busy and awesome! Stumptown and Sakuracon were both fantastic. I was there with Melanie, my partner in Crab Tank, and at Sakuracon splitting an artist’s alley table with Kayla, one of the contributors to Crab Tank’s Tankadere comics anthology. I also got to hang out with my relatives up in Seattle! It’d been way too long.

I’ve got a plan for this blog, but I’ve been to busy between convention prep and classes to implement it. So! Here’s the plan: art posts every Tuesday – finished pieces are ideal, but sketches and in-progress works too. Expect some crossposting from my dA account, which I know can be hard to navigate. Thursday will be the day I discuss my artistic process and art in general. Let me know if there’s any specific questions you’d like answered or themes to be discussed!

Now I’m going to go sleep off the con crud before I catch up on my homework.

1 Comment

Filed under Events

One response to “Sakuracon/Stumptown 2011

  1. I’m excited for these regular updates…and the best part is, if you don’t deliver, I know where you live…

Leave a Reply

